Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 20, 2019
The Whole Shebang was an absolutely perfect BabyMoon getaway for my growing family and our friends. The weather was unfortunately less than ideal, and couldnt really do many of our planned outdoor activities due to the rain, but the house more than accommodated us three couples. The game space was so much fun and the hot tub was a great place to warm up on a cool and drizzly fall night. The amenities were exceptional - Ive stayed at many rentals and this one had a full spice cabinet, paper towel and foil/plastic wrap to use. It was also full of every dish, pot or pan we could need! The beds were so comfortable and the roominess of the house never felt cramped for six adults. The fact that we were also able to bring our dog, as it was dog friendly, was truthfully one of our biggest selling points. We wish we would have spent more time in the back yard by the fire pit, but we seriously will be back. Will definitely recommend to other friends and family wanting to visit the Saugatuck area!
View Property: 145972
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Perfect location, beautiful old home and plenty of amenities.
View Property: 117723
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Stayed here for a two night stay for a girls weekend! The space was immaculate, beautifully decorated and within walking distance to anything and everything you could ever want downtown. The beds are insanely comfortable and you will sleep so well. We left refreshed and would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this beautiful property!
View Property: 123446
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Great view of the lake and close to everything.
View Property: 113657
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
The Smitten Mitten was the perfect weekend getaway. With a fast-paced and always-busy lifestyle in Chicago, its hard to measure just how valuable a quiet weekend away can be. This house was perfect; we went through 8 bundles of firewood and cooked a great dinner every night in the lovely kitchen. Upon arrival, the whole place was spotless and took great care in its purpose as a rental. Mill Pond Realty gave us tips and recommendations in town, all of which were easily walkable from the great location of the house. The dogs loved the fenced backyard and ability to stretch out by the fire, and an empty (and clean) refrigerator meant we could stock up for elaborate meals. Nice touches like a Sonos and record player (complete with a perfectly eclectic selection) finished it off nicely. We will be renting this house a few times a year moving forward. Our first experience will be tough to improve on, but between this house and the hospitality that was provided, I see no reason to look anywhere else!
View Property: 107630
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
The Smitten Mitten was the perfect place for a cozy, winter getaway. The property was exactly as described and a joy to stay in. We hope to be back again soon!
View Property: 107630
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Great stay at this house in the woods! Hot tub was big enough for our group of 10! Check in was easy and Mill Pond Realty was very responsive. We had a great stay & skied at Bittersweet Mountain (45 min away). Downtown Saugatuck very close to the house!
View Property: 113846
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Beautiful spacious home. Extremely clean with a very modern cozy feel. Great for multiple families. Plenty of space. Highly recommend! We loved the house and enjoyed our stay!! Well definitely look you guys up in the future!!! Thank you!!
View Property: 88213
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Tucks Treasure was a was the perfect place little winter getaway. The house was spacious and everyone had a comfortable bed to sleep in. We took advantage of the outdoor hot tub, cook some meals in the spacious kitchen, and sprawl out in the living room area to play games and build puzzles. Its a short walk to the beach (which was iced over when we visited) but definitely worth the visit.
View Property: 149914
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Amazing house! Everything and more in this small but unique home. The back porch, loft and kitchen were our favorite spots. Great laundry and well stocked kitchen. I want to visit again for sure!
View Property: 107630
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Great location. Right in the middle of downtown. You can walk to all the nice restaurants, bars, the park and the lake. Friendly service and a beautiful house. Just the relaxing atmosphere we needed.
View Property: 97581
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
The location is perfect, the house was spotless, and we were thankful for Mill Ponds quick responses and their hospitality!
View Property: 154657
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
The Smitten Mitten was quaint, cozy, and exactly as described. If youre looking for a great place to spend some quality time with a significant other, this is a great place to do it. This place manages to meld privacy with a fantastic location. The house is a 15 minute walk from everything in Saugatuck, but you would never know it sitting next to the fireplace. The back deck was a great place to sit and eat breakfast as the sun came up, and the kitchen provided great space for cooking throughout the weekend. My wife and I will definitely be back during the summertime. Check-in was very easy, and the Mill Pond staff was very responsive with a number you can text for questions at any point during your stay. Would definitely recommend this place. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in the Smitten Mitten. Thanks for being a great host.
View Property: 107630
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
A very warm and inviting space! Mill Pond had the lights on and music playing when we arrived. They were prompt in responding and extremely knowledgeable about the area! House was spacious and clean. Great location! Close to downtown. Thank you so much! We loved the home and had such a great experience! Very spacious and inviting! Cannot wait to book with Mill Pond in the near future!
View Property: 112542
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Killer location, awesome grill and bonfire spot and great staff!
View Property: 56547
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Thank you to Mill Pond Realty for the help that they gave to me & my family! They were awesome!!!
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Wonderful location! Sparkling clean! Would recommend.
View Property: 123994
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
It was perfect! A super quick walk to Lake Michigan. Gorgeous gardens. Very clean and relaxing with all the comforts of home. We have already booked our next stay. Thank you so much!
View Property: 132115
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Easy check in. Very friendly and accommodating. Great location. Thank you for an awesome vacation spot! We will be back to visit in the future.
View Property: 91167
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Our original Location had potential flooding due to the water levels, they upgrade our stay to this 2 bedroom home with a hot tub & it made our weekend 10x better than we could have ever expected!! Great Service!! Will stay with them again!
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Wonderful cottage!
View Property: 155499
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Wonderful!!!! I have recommended this place to so many people. Cannot say enough good things about the whole experience!!!
View Property: 132117
Perrysburg, OH
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2018
Thank you for your professional assistance in securing Sandpiper Cottage! My friends & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Karen was a wealth of knowledge and answered any questions. We loved walking just a few blocks to go to dinner, drinks, ice cream & shopping. We scheduled another trip in July & August. Thank you for your efforts! Much appreciated.
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2018
Charming house, great location. Everyone was professional & responsive to my calls. Staff was very friendly.
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2012
We absolutely loved our stay from start to finish. Thank you for being such great hosts.
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2012
What a great in town location, convenient to all town activities. We walked everywhere.